Her Smile

She was mine
and my heart jumps everytime I see her smile
I would start to talk about the good things
she had caused in my life.
She was there listening intently to every word I say.
She would stare at me with that sweet smile.
I can’t help but press my lips against her.
Then she would smile.

And still she smiles.
When I said I’m sorry that I took for granted her.
She told me the things she longed to feel from me
that I forgot to do when I’m with her.
But still she smiles and listen to every word I say
about all the good things she had caused in my life.

She smiles while she listens to every word I say
about all the good things in my life.
She was my inspiration.s I finished my story, she smiled.

Then she started her story with a smile.
She told me how happy she felt when she met a guy.
A guy who listens to every word she says
and would smile back as she tells her story.
as she tells her story.

She smiled when she told me it wasn’t my fault.
And she have to leave me now because she found someone
who would listen to her story
about the good things in her life that he had caused.
I let her go.

I saw her today.
How I long to touch and kiss her like I used to do before.
I saw her eyes smile while she tells the guy beside her
all the good things in her life that he had caused.

Leave a Reply

