On Betrayal

A friend admitted that another friend has told her bad things about me. But when she got to know me better, she is convinced I am not everything that other friend is saying.

What’s sad about the story is that I didn’t know that other friend’s been bad mouthing me to other people while to me, she’s always a friend.

”He that has eyes to see and ears to hear may convince himself that no mortal can keep a secret. If his lips are silent, he chatters with his fingertips; betrayal oozes out of him at every pore.”

Leave a Reply

